To be filled out by faculty nominator, can be edited by student:

Living Music: Bernofsky’s Trio for Brass

Faculty Mentor

David Loberg Code



Presentation Date


Document Type



The Arcadian Brass Trio will perform Lauren Bernofsky’s Trio for Brass. We feel that it is important to perform music written by living composers; male and female. This piece, first premiered in 2002 by the Del Mar Trio in Corpus Christie, Texas, is a testament to the potential of 21 st century chamber music. Bernofsky strives to capture the unique expressive potential of each instrument, an approach that has made her work popular with musicians looking for new works to showcase their abilities. Her philosophy of composition is simple: music should be a joy both to play and to hear.

This document is currently not available here.