Document Type


Publication Date



The Werner Sichel Lecture Series began in 1963, directed by long-time WMU Professor of Economics Dr. Werner Sichel, who retired in 2004. Since its beginning, the series has attracted eminent scholars from throughout the world, including 12 Nobel Laureates in Economics. This year's Sichel Series is co-directed by Dr. Sisay Asefa and Dr. Wei-Chiao Huang and is co-sponsored by the Department of Economics, the College of Arts and Sciences, the W.E. Upjohn Institute for Employment Research, the Center for African Development Policy Research, the Diether H. Haenicke Institute for Global Education, and the Timothy Light Center for Chinese Studies.

Included in

Economics Commons