College of Fine Arts

The College of Fine Arts consists of the Frostic School of Art, Department of Dance, School of Music and Department of Theatre. All are nationally accredited. Western Michigan University is a large institution, yet you would never feel lost in the College of Fine Arts, where 1,200 students major in the arts.


Browse the College of Fine Arts Collections:

College of Fine Arts Year in Review


Gwen Frostic School of Art

Latvian Centennial Arts Weekend in Kalamazoo


Richmond Institute for Design and Innovation